Burnt Bridges

At some point in the not too distant future I want to blog about some fun stuff, but for the short term I find myself needing to cover heavier topics.

Having said this, it is due to the fact that being a head strong stubborn person, I have found myself in a position with very few friends and allies.  Isn’t it said that acceptance of the problem is the first step to fixing it? 

Or something like that?

This year I will make a very concerted effort to make amends to those I have wronged, or mistreated.  I can only hope that these folks and sadly there are many will receive my olive branch as it is intended, from the heart and with NO ulterior motives whatsoever.

I cannot control what others say, think or do, only what I do.  I am committed to being a better man today than I was yesterday and a better man tomorrow than I am today.

I will fall and fail from time to time, I know this already, but I will continue to dust myself off and march forward.  Need to keep it relatively short today as I have lots of other things to do as I prepare to make said amends.

I am open to fun topics for your future blogging pleasure.  A few that I like are movies, video games, and television.

In particular I am watching the last season of Breaking Bad and catching up on the first half via Netflix, and definitely want to blog about that.  I also have the dream or aspiration to at some point do Voice Over work or maybe bit part acting.

Also have been reading quite a few books, my ex-girlfriend reignited my passion for reading and for that I will be forever grateful.

I have been told by several people I have a good radio type voice, so who knows.  I also plan to find my book notes and keep writing it.

As always I know how busy you all are and I am genuinely humbled that you would take the time to read my blog.

Peace and Carpe Diem,

 

Mauricio

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment