Working like a dog and recovering

Since I missed 3 weeks of work I am even further behind the financial 8-Ball.  So, I am working a 15 day straight stint, and even without having had surgery this would be rather exhausting, but as they say you got to do what you got to do, so there you go.

It may sound like I am complaining but I assure you I am not, I am grateful to work for a good company that has stood behind me as I work through all my medical issues.

As far as the Hernia surgery it was a success and I am recovering nicely.  The first couple of days were rough but today is day 8 and I feel close to normal.

The surgeon says that the swelling and bruising may take a month to two months to go away, crazy to me but hey I am not a doctor.  I just play one on TV! Just wanted to see if you were still with me.

Short sweet to the point today folks.

As always thanks so much for reading, I appreciate it.

Be kind to each other.

Carpe Diem,

Mauricio

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

