Model building Finding my inner kid

I used to build models as a kid.  Mainly I built planes but also remember having some cool models of the classic movie monsters, Frankenstein monster, The Mummy etc.

Working with these little pieces and the glue and paint taught me patience and attention to detail.  I have wanted to start building models again for years but they are getting harder and harder to find.

I just found a hobby store in my town that hopefully will have what I am looking for and much more.  I am so excited to go tomorrow and check it out.  I plan to see every inch of that store and see how many really cool things I can find besides models to do in the future.

It will still be probably a month or two before I can get all the stuff I need to start building them again, but I am definitely going to do so.  This time around I am going to work on other stuff too, like ships, cars and anything else cool I can find.

No idea where I would put them as space will be an issue but I will worry about that when the time comes.  I hope to share pictures when I start doing this.

Having had a rough 4 years, I am starting to have some fun again and hope to see my son this summer and hopefully expose him to this great hobby.  I love technology but sometimes it’s just cool to go old school and do something creative.

Be good

Carpe Diem

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

