Red Solo Cup and watch my video

So originally today’s post was going to be entitled from not talking at all to eating great meals, well cause that’s what the blog is about.  Then my social media monster of a daughter kept chirping watch my videos, watch my videos!  I told her I would but I wanted to do my blog while it was fresh on my mind.

Then all of a sudden, and I have no idea why I thought of the song Red Solo Cup by Toby Keith, which I know is pretty silly but for some odd reason I like it.  Now you can really tell that this blog is a stream of unconsciousness, cause something pops in to my head for no apparent reason and I figure okay I will write about it.

My daughter was teasing me cause I like this song, so I am playing it now!  Funny how your tastes change as you get older.  I never used to like Country music but now I do, not sure what happened.

Back to the original topic of today’s blog, which is that my daughter and I went from not speaking for over a year to eating meals together.  Not just eating them together but actually having her cook them.  Funny thing is that she is a really good cook, actually I think she could be a chef, she is that good.  She talks about presentation, and makes sure the meals look as good as they taste.

She makes this really weird stuff, like some kind of strange mixture of foods that you wouldn’t think would play nice with each other but they do.  I am really amazed at how good it all tastes.  We are making a pretty damn good team, too cause she makes the food and I take care of the dishes.  That in and of itself is weird cause I don’t mind doing them either.

I know I am biased cause I am their dad but these kids are talented, my son wrote his first review ever on our blog listed below, and it reads well and he already has a subscriber to the blog.  My daughter is a quadruple threat she can Vlog on YouTube with the best of them, she can cook and she is a really good photographer and can draw.

The whole drawing thing must skip a generation cause’ my dad could draw but I was interested in being an Architect so I took Mechanical drawing in high school and worked harder than I had ever worked in class.  Made no difference I struggled to get C grades and couldn’t draw a straight line with a ruler.

Seriously I am not kidding, I just suck at drawing, hell stick men give me a hard time, no Pictionary for me.

It is lots of fun to be reconnecting with her after so much time not even talking.  I am truly blessed.  Shameless plug time:

www.youtube.com/iapolackgize

www.fathersonreviews.wordpress.com

www.youtube.com/oldravingman

Twitter: mpolack, DadSonReviews

Carpe Diem,

Mauricio (Sierra and Hunter’s dad)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Red Solo Cup and watch my video

  1. Pingback: Rockabilly Pony Tail tutorial « Her Beauty & Love

  2. Ofelia says:

    Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it
    seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.
    You clearly know what youre talking about, why throw away
    your intelligence on just posting videos to your site when you could be giving us something
    informative to read?

    • mjpolack says:

      Thanks Ofelia for the encouragement! Things have been very, very crazy for quite some time now, but I miss writing and plan on getting back in to the groove in the not too distant future.

      Mauricio

Leave a Reply

